top of page

'Perfect Imperfections'

She wants a life

Better than what she’s made it

She wants a home

Where darkness is ignited by light

Until all that remains are fireworks running through the night sky

She wants to be loved for who she is

Not for what they mold her in to

She wants to be embraced

For her imperfect perfections

And for all that she is

Somewhow she’s condoned

To little than what she was

She’s sick of this idiotism

And wants a new life

She walks across the room

And opens up the windows and screams at the top of her lungs

I hate it when you call me names

My beautiful never felt so many bruises

Your words run deeper into my blood

Until all I see are words swimming around

But you won’t degrade me no more

Because I am strong and willing to fight

For He gave me strength and I will Fight

Written by Aditi Mysore


bottom of page