top of page

Ed Sheeran Divide Album Review

I have been anticipating listening to this album for ages, and Ed finally released his beautifully crafted album and I can't be any happier! The album is a combination of some upbeat songs, yet still has that depressing acoustic feel that Ed is truly known for.

Favourite Songs On The Album

Definitely 'Perfect' or 'How Would You Feel'. I prefer his slower songs and these were just the ones. 'How Would You Feel' is such a sweet song, and makes me cry when I listen to the song. I just love these two. I feel that 'Perfect' reminds me of Bruno Mar's upbeat song, 'Just The Way You Are'.

Song to Cry To

'Supermarket Flowers' is a slow song, and is about his grandmother. I just love this song. The lyrics are so meaningful and the chorus... is just beautiful.

Song to Dance To

'Barcelona' is probably the best song on his album to dance to! I absolutely adore this song as it is in two languages, Spanish and English. Whenever you hear it, you just want to bring out those 'funky' dance moves that you realise later was probably pretty embarrassing!

This album is absolutely perfect, with the culmination of differing songs that make this album amazing. I would rate this album 9/10!

This was just a rough idea of some of the songs I love. Trust me, this album will have you listening to it 24/7 on Spotify!

Enjoy listening to one of the best albums ever! What an experience!


bottom of page