top of page

My Happy Place

We all have a happy place, a place that when we enter it, it makes us feel joyful and excited. It could be the local library-cafe, when you get a nice warm hot chocolate and read a book or two as well. Or maybe you're the one who loves to be at home with your family. You could be the one who feels alive and free when you're travelling. Or you could be the one who loves to go to the beach. It could be anywhere, as long as you feel happy.

For me, it's when I'm in water. A pool. A beach. A lake. Even the bath! Whenever I enter the water, I feel at ease and at peace. I feel calm, as the water soothes me. When I go there, it feels like a dream. Even when I am swimming lap after lap, I still feel AMAZING! I feel on top of the world!

Everybody has a happy place, so find yours. Here is a checklist and if you do answer yes or tick the box, that's your happy place.

Happy Place Checklist

1. I feel happy in where I am.

2. When I feel sad, I want to go there

3. I feel at ease. I feel at peace. The place makes me feel relaxed

Of course, this is a self-made checklist, and there will be other factors. But even if you're not entirely sure, go there and close your eyes. Smell the scent of the new books on the shelves, take a deep breath of the salty air, feel the waves kissing your feet. Use your senses. You'll find it, and when you do, you'll be happier than ever!

Big Love xo


bottom of page